Sunday, October 1, 2023
Google search engine
HomeGeneral NewsPrez Nana Addo Inducts 3 New EC Members

Prez Nana Addo Inducts 3 New EC Members

The Electoral Commission now has three new members, who were sworn in by President Akufo-Addo (EC).

Subscribe to our newsletter!

On Monday, March 20, at the Jubilee House, Dr. Peter Appiahene, Salima Ahmed Tijani, and Rev. Akua Ofori Boateng were sworn in as officials.

The President asked them to carry out their mandate with care.

He said that although the public will be closely scrutinizing their work, “that should not fear you and, in fact, let no one try to cow you into submission.”

Instead, use this expectation from the Ghanaian people motivate you to achieve great heights, and above all, make sure that your effort upholds the will of the Ghanaian people.

Dr. Appiahene, who spoke on behalf of the members after the swearing-in, declared that they are prepared to deliver and strengthen Ghana’s democracy.


“As a result, we are conscious of the enormous obligations and responsibilities that come with it.

“We want to say that, especially in this digital age, we are poised and more prepared to deliver and contribute to the growth of our democracy.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments